2013 Celebration of Design Winners

2013 Candidates

Thank you to all those who attended the 2013 Celebration of Design Gala. It was truly a spectacular evening and we were so delighted to have the best in design and those alike join in on the celebration.
See all photos from the gala by visiting our Facebook page.
Click here to see the digital copy of the Contract magazine insert.
Congratulations to this year’s winners!
Best of Contract Design
First Place
Category: Corporate Office over 10,000 square feet
Designer: Gina Berndt, ASID, IIDA, LEED AP, Perkins + Will
Project: Hillshire Brands
First Place
Category: Education
Designer: Jaime Velez, ASID, IIDA, Skidmore, Owings & Merrill LLP
Project: University of North Carolina Genome Sciences Building
First Place
Category: Hospitality
Designers: Gint Aukstuolis, Donna Corbat, Joseph Sperti, AIA, Margaret Undine and Gary Lee, Gary Lee Partners
Project: Lounge 1447 at the Merchandise Mart
Best of Residential Design
First Place
Category: Kitchen
Designer: Emily Mackie, ASID, Inspired Interiors
Project: Canal St. Residence
First Place
Category: Under 3,000 square feet
Designer: Aimee Nemeckay, Allied ASID, and Susan Fredman, ASID, Susan Fredman Design Group
Project: Corona Heights
First Place
Category: Showcase or Special Function Room
Designer: Barbara Ince, ASID, Susan Fredman Design Group
Project: La Jolla Remodel
First Place
Category: Bath
Designer: Katherine Wozniak, Allied ASID, Katherine Elizabeth Designs
Project: Chic, Zen Contemporary Bath
First Place
Category: Project by Small Firm
Designer: Norma S. Zeiger, ASID, Entwine Interiors
Project: Home Bar and Entertaining Room
Best of Product Design
First Place
Category: Lighting
Designer: Frank Ponterio, ASID, Frank Ponterio Interior Design
Product: Francesco Lighting Fixture
First Place
Category: Surfaces
Designer: Kory Blosky-Amezcua, ASID, KBID – Kory Blosky Interior Design
Product: Custom Built-in
First Place
Category: Furnishings
Designer: Jaime Velez, ASID, IIDA, Skidmore, Owings & Merrill LLP
Product: Scribble Bench
First Place
Category: Fixtures
Designers: Susan Fredman, ASID, and Terri Crittenden, IIDA, Susan Fredman Design Group
Product: Watermark Faucet Line
Best of Show
Best of Show Contract
Designers: Margaret McCurry, AIA, ASID, IIDA, and Stanley Tigerman, AIA, Tigerman McCurry
Architects, Ltd.
Project: University of Chicago Seminary Co-op Bookstore
Best of Show Residential
Designer: Mitchell Channon, Mitchell Channon Design
Project: North Shore Harmony
Thank you to our sponsors:

The digital version of the Contract Magazine: Design Excellence Awards 2013 will be on our website in mid October.